The Chairman of Karting (New South Wales) Inc, Mr David Filipetto has announced the appointment of its Competition Director to the Karting (New South Wales) Inc. (KNSW) Board.

Mr Jon Mills is a respected executive and non-executive director with more than 25 years of business achievements together with extensive hands-on motorsport experience as a former Queensland Formula Ford Champion and Queensland Raceways Champion for Open Wheel Racing Cars. He is the Co-Founder and a Director of LMT Surgical; and Founder & Managing Director of National Surgical and sits on the Boards of Brainchild Foundation and Queensland Cricketers Club.

“The appointment will further strengthen the commercial capability of the organization. It has been made at an exciting time for karting in New South Wales as KNSW plays a lead role in transforming grass roots karting in Australia. KNSW looks forward to releasing its 2025 strategy, which has a clear focus on driving cost effective participation, performance and maintaining the integrity of our sport.”

“I also want to take this opportunity to thank Paul Harris and Steve Dorian who will step down from their roles on the KNSW Board. Both Paul and Steve served on the Board for one and half years, assisting with steering the challenging waters of change of the sport in New South Wales”.

We look forward to providing further updates as we move into the new phase of growing our sport throughout 2019 with continued focus on driving cost-effective participation and listening to the voices of our members.

Karting (New South Wales) Inc was established in 1987The Board of KNSW now comprises: David Filpetto (Chair); Ilona Alsters, Craig Sargent, Jon Mills, Andy Ticehurst; Brian Appeldoorn and Tom Nipperess.


(Courtesy of


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here